AGONIPPE Thank you, Greg, for the facelift. [agonnipe]
So, I�m dating.

It�s been a while. And it�s strange. Maybe, it�s because I�m older. Maybe it�s because I�ve changed. Maybe it�s because the world has changed. But the wild tangle of emotion that I remember isn�t so wild and tangled.

Don�t get me wrong � I like this guy. I really like this guy. I like this guy more than I�ve liked all the other guys I�ve dated. And it�s just that simple. No doubt, no angst, no drama.

There�s just one niggling fear.

I�m cautious by nature and absolutely defensive when it comes to my heart. I used a Wizard of Oz reference to explain to a couple of my girlfriends why I was going so slowly in this relationship. I told them that I was waiting for the psycho behind the curtain to make an appearance.

But that�s not what I�m really afraid of.

The thing that scares me in the middle night is the thought that it�s been three months now, and there�s been no sign that he�s secretly psychotic.

That�s the thing that scares me. What if he�s not too good to be true. What if he�s � (I can barely think it, much less write it down.)

Ugh. I take it all back. There�s drama�