AGONIPPE Thank you, Greg, for the facelift. [agonnipe]
Bzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

My brain buzzes with ideas and ambitions and goals and worries and fears and happiness and rage and empathy, with sadness and discontent and earnestness and pride and desire � sometimes all at once.

Is it just restlessness and too much caffeineandsugar? Or am I turning into one of those people that start a million projects and finishes maybe two a year�if ever?

I�m not a list person, but I feel like I�d better make one now or get lost amid my own hunger to taste everything � life is a buffet after all. And while you�re allowed to eat your fill, you can�t take a doggy bag with you when you leave.

So, here�s my list of stuff to do before I croak. It�s the first such list I�ve ever made, and I will of course revise as the mood strikes me.

Stuff I've Done

Ireland
Scotland
Learned to quilt
Prague
San Francisco
Learned to shoot a bow
Cruised the western Caribbean

Stuff I Still Want to Do

Scotland again
England
Japan
Canada
New York
Winter Wolf Watching in Jellystone
Washington State hike
The underground railroad route
Drive I-90 from Calif. to Boston
Drive I-35 from Texas to Canada
Australia
Learn my guitar
Build my garden
Tile my stairs and kitchen
Learn to sew
Learn Spanish and French and German
Do the CIA pastry course in New York
Become an excellent archer
Puerto Rico
Italy
Become proficient in Aikido
Get a dog
Finish my quilt
Win a Pulitzer -- in literature or journalism (or both)
Learn to fly
Finish my novel
Research my ancestors

Stuff I'd Do If I Weren't Such a Wuss

Sing in a band
Great Barrier Reef dive
Paris
Russia
International correspondence
Snow ski